top of page
  • Writer's pictureJames William

B L O G M A S 2019

I’m super excited to share with you something I have been working on with some amazing brands over the last few months! Each day on Instagram I’ll be featuring some fantastic gifts for everyone and hopefully able to influence some of you in what presents you get this year! I’m super excited for Christmas ahhhh! I hope you are too!




Firstly I'd like to talk about Jack Black, after recently discovering the brand back in the Summer I was instantly hooked with their products. I was fortunate to be invited to their Christmas Launch too in London a few weeks ago. Jack Black 'The Balm Squad' Lip balm Gift set features 3 of Jack Black's most popular lip softening heroes; Natural Mint, Asian Pear and Black Cherry, all complete with SPF25 protection. These are a perfect stocking filler or gift for someone, and even better if you break them down and keep one for yourself if you can’t resist ha!


Get The Balm Squad from Jack Black on this link - https://www.getjackblack.com/

 

I just love the seasonal scents of Christmas don’t you? Rituals have recently relaunched their Private Collection and this is one of the luxurious products, Wild Fig Scented Candle. The fragrance of fresh fig is reminiscent of warm days when the air is filled with the complex fragrance of ripe summer fruits from the far east. Perfect to scent your Living Room, Bedroom or even Bathroom.

Check out their website for some more Christmas gifts and Inspiration!


 

I recently discovered that I LOVE GIN! I know I'm a little too late for the party but I have got some really exciting Gins to share with you in my next posts, Pairing gin was my error... I only like it with Lemonade #dontjudgeme. Pairing Gin with a perfect garnish is key! And I am so glad to have been given the opportunity to share this with you. Say hello to @thezestco a sustainable and ethical dried fruit company! I love their ethics and that their packaging is eco friendly. It definitely locks in that citrus aroma that bounces out of the bag once opened. These packs make perfect stocking fillers for all those cocktail and gin lovers out there. Priced at only £5.95 a bag, give one a try today!


 

Scented gifts for HIM. When it comes to Fragrance it is always good to start with some of the leading brands! My favourite place for finding my new fragrances is at @worlddutyfreeuk as the ranges there are HUGEEE! Plus you can explore in your own time before you travel, get some fantastic discounts and enjoy some extra special treats for yourself and others. I'm trying the new @montblanc legend fragrance, it has some depth and masculinity about it which I really like. It is an aromatic fougere fragrance with top notes of bergamot, lavender, pineapple leaf and exotic verbena. The heart of oakmoss, geranium, coumarin, apple, rose, and Pomarosa molecule (notes of dried fruit). The base contains sandalwood, tonka and evernyl. Have you got someone on your list still to buy for? Treat them to this fantastic gift set including EDT, After Shave Balm and a Shower Gel.


 

It’s not often you come across a product with 5* Reviews... this little beauty seems to tick every box and is a perfect gift for someone this Christmas. Check out the @renskincare Atlantic Kelp Hand Care Duo Gift Set. This hand care gift set will help restore your hands to optimum hydration and smoothness with the award-winning Atlantic Kelp and Magnesium body care range, it is a non-stripping, sulphate-free hand wash which gently cleanses and revives hands, while the shea-butter enriched hand lotion restores moisture and is quickly absorbed. They smell energising thanks to our exclusive anti-fatigue oil blend of sage, rosemary and geranium, and they’ll look great on your bathroom sink, too. Both packaged in a pioneering bottle made of 100% recycled plastic - 20% reclaimed from the ocean, 80% recycled plastic bottles. How good is that! Really looking forward to giving this as a gift to someone, it is perfect for everyone!


Visit Ren Skincare over at - https://www.renskincare.com/

 

I'm so excited to share this gift, as featured on This Morning recently as Best Christmas Gadget this year here is the BeGlow TIA: All-In-One Sonic Skin Care System. I have been using this for a few months now and it is really such a fantastic gadget if you are into your #skincare as much as I am. It has 3 in 1 benefits which are Cleansing, it also improves circulation and great for anti ageing, as well as stimulate and strengthen muscles with its dual pulse contouring. The best bit is that it is 100% waterproof and the battery lasts 6 months! How cool is that! Treat someone, or yourself today to this amazing device!



 

 

So, you've got them a facial cleansing gadget, a perfect add on would be this American Crew UK Essential Grooming Kit. Packed full with literally all the essentials a guy could want! *Shave Gel *Post Shave Lotion *3 in 1 Shampoo, Conditioner and Body Wash *Cream Pomade. Really looking forward to taking this set away with me next time I go on my travels, this will be perfect for anyone with a similar lifestyle, always on the go and likes to groom! Check out this stocking filler and more over at American Crew UK Thanks Little Light PR for gifting.



 

I can’t wait to try these sheet masks from Maskologist! Even from just opening the box I could smell the amazing aroma of lavender coming through! Say hello to the LAVENDER YOUTH MIRACLE Hydrogel Sheet Mask. It is a biodegradable sheet mask and proven to reduce the signs of ageing and provide hydration as well as some fantastic results. Lavender is a potent source of antioxidants that fight free radical damage - caused by environmental stressors like pollution and the sun. That means the antioxidants in lavender oil can help to protect your skin from damage and reduce the appearance of wrinkles, fine lines, and dark age spots. Really excited to be giving these a try! Let me know if you have used these before!


 

Since working with Trinny London earlier this year, these stackers have become a staple item for my travel bag. I love that you can stack up each individual T-Pot and combine with your favourite items of Trinny London. Featuring in this post is the BFF Cream SPF30 in Light,, Lip Glow and also one of Trinny's top sellers, Miracle Blur. You can also go on their website and do something called Match2Me, this helps you define what colour is best suited for you for all of the items available to offer such as Foundation, Concealer and Eye Shades.


Trinny London Website - https://trinnylondon.com/uk




 

Let's talk Headphones! I love music and sometimes I just can't get enough of it. Jabra Elite 85h have given me a new lease of life when it comes to music, I have Never... Ever.... Had music sounding so good! They are even better than some of the recording studios I have been in they are that good!! Check out more about them below, If you want an amazing music experience I would definitely recommend these! Jabra Elite 85h is engineered for the best wireless calls and music experience with smartsound and you can personalise your sound experience for different situations with the Jabra sound+ app. When you pair your device with the Jabra sound+ app, revolutionary smartsound automatically adapts the audio experience based on your settings, giving you audio that’s ideally suited to your environment. For instance, Elite 85h can automatically detect when you are on a train and switch on smart active noise cancellation, blocking the noise around you or recognise when you.


Jabra Website - https://www.jabra.co.uk/


 

Almost at my final post for Blogmas and it has been amazing so far, hopefully I have covered a range of gifts for everyone! A great idea for someone's stocking would be this Mermaid Gin gift set. Having visited the Distillery in the summer it was so good to taste the different Gins available and see how all the magic is created in making a bottle of Gin. STYLE Smooth, refreshing and complex with a rosy hue and contemporary style NOSE Aromatic strawberry, fresh citrus, gentle juniper TASTE Vibrant strawberry with a warm spice and a hint of sea air FINISH Long, layered and complex with a well-rounded mouth feel SERVING SUGGESTION MERMAID PINK & TONIC The Mermaid Gin definitely is one of the delicious tasting Gins I have ever had, have you tried it before?




 

The last gift to feature is this lovely Crabtree and Evelyn gift set, usually the men’s sets tend to have some sort of shaving foam or beard oils and I don’t know about you but I never use them, this set has some great products in such as a Hand Cream, Face Foam and a Body Lotion. The packaging on this gift set is Limited Edition and designed in collaboration with muralist Vic Lee. This Crabtree London Gift Set explores both the city and their tell-it-how-it-is collection. Available online and in stores priced at just £44.50.



That's all for now, however check out my Instagram over at @JamesWilliamOfficial for a few more Gift Guide and B L O G M A S posts up until Christmas Day!

James x

bottom of page