top of page
  • Writer's pictureJames William

Mens Grooming Edit.

Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream For Men.


Upon starting my Blog, I messaged a few of my favourite companies and one of them, which I use their products on a regular basis, is a British luxury brand called Elemis.

They sent me a box of goodies that looked impressive and I couldn’t wait to try them, the first product I wanted to get my hands on was the Pro Collagen Marine Cream.

With its sleek packaging, and branded for “Men” this product is definitely a must have in your skincare regime.



Key ingredients include Elemis house ingredient Padina Pavonica; antioxidant packed Ginkgo Biloba, Abyssine improves skin moisture levels and overall firmness and elasticity and exotic Mediterranean algae remineralise and rebalance tired looking dull skin. Natural extracts from (Geranium) Flower Oil, Pogostemon Cablin (Patchouli) Leaf Oil, and Lemon Peel makes the product a real pleasure to use because of its distinctive, not overpowering masculine scent.

I was going to wait a while so I could trial this new product and report back but I’m so pleased with the results already in a WEEK I had to share with you all.





Incorporating the Pro Collagen Marine Cream into my skincare regime was really quick and easy to do in the mornings. I started with a small amount, which I warmed in the palms of my hands and then moisturised into my face, and within less than an hour my skin felt so smooth, hydrated and ready for the day. It also has such a charismatic fragrance that Elemis have definitely worked on to make it appropriate for men… I don’t think any guys would like to smell of fresh roses or flowers from using face creams so this is perfect.

Since the weather hasn’t been great recently, my skin hasn’t been the best, but it definitely has felt the benefits of this fantastic product.


After using this product for a good week, my skin instantly felt so soft, hydrated and the appearance of fine lines have disappeared. Usually I’m a bit weary of products which are branded as “anti ageing” as I don’t think there is anything that actually works, or anything I could say I trust, age is just a number and you just have to embrace natural beauty as you get older, but Elemis have definitely changed my thoughts on this and I now believe this product can work wonders, I have noticed the differences myself in just a week and I’m so happy with the results.



I also found out that the Pro Collagen Marine Cream was the Winner of Best New Anti-Ageing Cream For Men, in the 2017 GQ Grooming Awards, I can definitely see them winning it this year as there is nothing that compares to this incredible product. It is also GQ's 10th year so I'm looking forward to what they have in store.


Based on consumer trials;

85% of men agreed that the product improved skin’s hydration and moisture levels

83% of men agreed that the product left skin feeling comfortable after shaving

73% of men agreed that the product left skin feeling more elastic and supple


I have always thought there is never enough products for men around, as time goes on more and more men want to use skincare products and even the magazines and television programs feature these a lot more too, Elemis have definitely taken these products in a totally advanced direction and are going to be so successful (the original Pro Collagen Marine Cream sells 1 in every 10 seconds how impressive!)




I also found out that the Pro Collagen Marine Cream was the Winner of Best New Anti-Ageing Cream For Men, in the 2017 GQ Grooming Awards, I can definitely see them winning it this year as there is nothing that compares to this incredible product. It is also GQ's 10th year so I'm looking forward to what they have in store

I’m so excited to try out all the other products from Elemis, so watch this space to see what products I’ll be trying next.


Have you used any Elemis products before? If so which ones have you tried?


Thank you Elemis for introducing me to this product, it is now my definite must have in my skincare regime.


Check out the Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream on the link below including free delivery and up to 5 free items, RRP £56, 30ml.




bottom of page