top of page
  • Writer's pictureJames William

MICROBARBOX™ MONTHLY COCKTAIL CLUB REVIEW

Updated: Apr 7, 2018

Whenever I want to meet up with friends, the first thing I’d always suggest is cocktails, I love them, I enjoy trying different spirits mixed with various flavours, working my way through menus (without getting too drunk of course)





Whenever I want to meet up with friends, the first thing I’d always suggest is cocktails, I love them, I enjoy trying different spirits mixed with various flavours, working my way through menus (without getting too drunk of course)

I wanted to focus the next few blog posts on subscription boxes and when MicroBarBox approached me, I didn’t hesitate to say YES.

I have tried quite a few subscription boxes recently and really like them, but never came across an alcohol one let alone one specific for cocktails. The company also supplies a vast range of subscriptions including gin boxes, champagne and prosecco boxes.

I’m so lucky to have been sent the cocktail box for March to try all the products inside (it even came with a few Easter eggs which was a nice surprise)





It contains a mix of spirits, mixers and menus to help you decide which cocktails you’d like to make, it also comes with instructions on how to make the cocktails. For a small quantity of spirits included in the pack, it is impressive as to how this translates into a multitude of cocktails. Just make sure you stock up on some Ice and some garnishes like cherries, lemons and limes as it really helps when mixing them together to add to the cocktail.









The cocktail I created from the selection was the Triple Berry Cooler, this was made of 3 of the drink choices available in the box using the Gabriel Boudier Triple sec (which is an orange flavoured liqueur). Cherry brandy - slightly stronger than a Cherry liquor. Then a juice which was Frobishers Cranberry juice.

There was still some liquor left over so I can make more drinks from the menu (YAY!)

Other drinks on the menu include chocolate orange, cool Raoul, the classic cosmopolitan and black forest – sounds soooo tasty! With Easter only a few days away, the next cocktail I’m going to make is the chocolate orange which again contains the Gabriel Boudier but also a chocolate liquor. Look out for me making this on my socials over the weekend, I’ll be topping it off with a side helping of the mini Easter eggs which were included in the box.






I loved trying out the box, which has spurred me on to already select the next box that I am going to try which will most likely be the Birthday box to try as it is almost my birthday month! https://www.microbarbox.com/birthday-box


Not only is the box great for making cocktails, the miniature bottles included in the box are worth keeping once empty as they will certainly be great accessories to a range of my Instagram posts!


With each purchase you get to collect MicroShot reward points on everything you buy and then redeem them in the online shop. (I love a good reward club)

*You get 50 MicroShot points for simply registering.

*Collect 10 MicroShot points for every £1 spent at microbarbox.com.

*Collect MicroShots every month when you subscribe to the Monthly Cocktail Club.

*1,000 MicroShots is equivilent to £10 in the online store.

*When your balance reaches 1,000 Microshots, you can spend them on any purchases from the online shop, and top up with cash if you don't have enough points.


Have you tried the Micro Bar Box before ? If so, which box did you try ? Whats your favourite cocktail ?


The MicroBarBox Subscription Boxes range from £29.99 - £49.99 and are available at https://www.microbarbox.com/


If you'd like £5 discount off your first 3 Months subscription to the Cocktail Club then

enter this discount code : JamesWilliam5x3 at the checkout. Enjoy!


I was given this box as a gift in exchange for a review on my blog, all views are my own and not paid/directed in any way.

bottom of page